X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hollywood Themed Items?

What about Hollywood themed items?

Like...
    - Celebrity smurf (a female smurf in a pretty gown???)
    - concert hall / arena / stage
    - paparazzi
    - smurfs as fans of the celebrity
    - billboard ads
    - trailer truck / van
    - walk of fame as tiles
    - Oscars-inspired Wonder
    - Film Director smurf

I’m not a Smurf expert, but many of my colleagues here on the forum are.....so can anyone tell me if there was ever a connection with Hollywood? This is one idea I really don’t fancy, sorry, ians.village. but that’s my personal opinion. I could possibly be persuaded if there’s canon history....otherwise, if it’s adopted by the developers, then others, at least, will enjoy it!

However, I do remember Hollywood Boulevard recreated by IslandLife. (Posted in September last year) - as you would expect, a nice tongue-in-cheek take on the idea! Often, I think, the best parts of peoples’ villages are the parts their own imagination creates for fun!
    Last edited by Chat noir; 06-24-2020, 10:41 PM. Reason: Predictive text!

Comment

• Cupcake
      Cupcake commented
      Editing a comment
      No connection that I know of. Except for the one movie, I don’t know of Smurfs interacting with the current human world. Even though they go on adventures, it is usually historical or magical.

AlleycatttSmurf or Purple! might have some input...

• AlleycatttSmurf
      AlleycatttSmurf commented
      Editing a comment
      I don’t count the live action movies as canon and still refuse to watch them. So I don’t know anything about them🙈

The Smurfs in the cartoon and comics only interacted with folks from medieval times, and then when they were time traveling to pre-historic times etc. I personally think we already have too many modern items in the game, and wouldn’t be into a Hollywood theme.